Home » Reports » Annual Prize Day 2019


Annual Prize Day 2019


On 23rd November, the Annual Prize distribution function of Saint John’s Academy was held at the beautifully decorated School Auditorium. Brig. Brijesh Pandey Gp. Commander NCC HQ, Prayagraj was the Chief Guest. Mrs. V. Pandey, the Honourable Directors’ Mrs& Mr. Innes were the Guest of Honour. They were welcomed by the Principal Dr. Zareen Rizvi. The function started with the School Anthem ‘Nildesperandum’ sung by the school choir.

The Chief Guest gave away the prizes to the meritorious students in the field of academics and also to the ones who excelled in sports at School, Regional and state level. The most coveted Cedric House Shield for the year 2018-19 was bagged by the Dolphin House. There was yet another song sung by the school choir titled ‘Give Thanks’ which conveyed the message…. be grateful and thank God for our daily lives. A special cash award along with the trophy for the achievers at ICSE in the field of Maths and Science introduced last year by our retired Hindi teacher Mrs. S. Chandra in the loving memory of her late grandson Rishabh Kaushal was bagged by Shivesh Gupta.

In his speech Brig. Brijesh Pandey congratulated the winners and also the teachers for inculcating the right values in children. He encouraged all the students to give their best to whichever field they want to join. Vote of thanks was proposed by Mrs. Parul Srivastava. The function ended with a mesmerizing song sung by the school choir followed by the National Anthem.

Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.

%d bloggers like this: